top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

I am

“What about you?”... “Who do you say I am?”

- Matthew 16:15


This inquiry of Jesus in the gospel of Matthew was to help the disciples clarify their relationship to and with him. It is also a model for our deepest spiritual inquiry.


This question goes to the heart of every Christian’s, even every person's longing for a connection to the Divine, to their deepest self, and to their beloved.


Our personal yearning to know more about our unique relationship becomes the foundation upon which our love is built.


As we endeavor to live fully into being God's beloved, we must be introspective and self-aware, carefully uncovering and discovering our most authentic selves. This is the basis of how we live out our spirituality.


Exodus 3:14 “I Am Who I Am . Say this to the people of Israel: I Am has sent me to you.”


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page