top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

decorum

Relationships are the fundamental network of our lives. The fibers connect us to family, intimates, partners, friends, as well as communities, natural places, and the wider world.


The character and quality of our spiritual lives are measured by these essential bonds. Our relationship with the Divine is reflected by and expressed in our other relationships.


Strong relationships emerge from and support decorum – respect, courtesy, consideration of others, politeness, good manners, basic kindness. All of the world's religions and wisdom traditions, most of all Christianity, offer us models of civility that draw out the best in us as we relate to others.


1 Corinthians 13: 1-3 "If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing."



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page