top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

dying daily

The exact words “die to self”, a popular Christian adage, does not appear in the Bible. But the concept of “dying to self”, or self-denial, is found throughout the New Testament.


Dying to self is never portrayed in Scripture as something optional in the Christian life. Jesus describes lukewarm followers who try to live partly in the old life and partly in the new as those whom He will spit out (Revelation 3:15–16). Being “lukewarm” is a symptom of unwillingness to die to self and live for Christ. Death to self is not an option for Christians; it is a choice that leads to eternal life.


Philippians 1:20-21 "For I fully expect and hope that I will never be ashamed, but that I will continue to be bold for Christ, as I have been in the past. And I trust that my life will bring honor to Christ, whether I live or die. For to me, living means living for Christ, and dying is even better."



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page