top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

God within

When God wants to make an important point He uses the word "BEHOLD" in Scripture. Behold, I am with you! Behold! I will watch over you wherever you go! Behold! I will bring you back to this land! Behold! I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised!


But somehow the immense significance of this expression is lost in our translation. But God restates in the strongest possible terms that He is not separate from us and will fulfill His covenant to reinstate us in paradise, and to finish the work He started.


In fact, prayer, which has become a functional and pious thing for believers to do, was meant to be a descriptor and an invitation to inner experience. When spiritual teachers invite us to “pray,” they are in effect saying, “Go inside and know for yourself!”


Genesis 28:15 "I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.”


Luke 17:21 "nor will they say, ‘See here!’ or ‘See there!’ For indeed, the kingdom of God is within you.”


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page