top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

human desire

Instead of demonizing human sexuality and desire, we need to see it for what it truly is, beauty corrupted by our ego-driven, fallen nature.


Through desire we are intertwined with another being. This is why the Song of Solomon appears in the wisdom literature of the Bible and why it is important as we construct a Christian practice of honoring the body.


This shows us a path, through desire, outside the boundaries of our individual selves. Because it offers a way of receiving the world that is motivated by love and speaks of God’s own passionate creativity. Because it teaches that in seeking the pleasure of another we may find our own deepest pleasure and in the commitment to another we may come to know ecstasy.


Song of Solomon 3:4 "I found him whom my soul loves. I held him, and would not let him go until I had brought him into my mother’s house, and into the chamber of her who conceived me."



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page