top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

living in heaven

Religion is from the Latin word Religare; to bind, be whole again.


Saints see things in their connectedness and wholeness. Everything is one, and yet like the Trinity, it is also different.


What we do to another, we do to ourself; how we love God is how we love ourself. How we do anything is how we do everything.


Faith is seeing everything as inherently connected to God and to us, and therefore, absolutely worthy of love and dignity.


We don’t GO to heaven; we learn how to LIVE in heaven. We have been invited to live consciously in the communion of saints, in the Presence, in the Body, in the eternal Life of Christ.


That’s what Jesus was praying for in John 17; that we could see things in their unity and connectedness.


John 17:21-23 "I pray that they will all be one, just as you and I are one—as you are in me, Father, and I am in you. And may they be in us... I am in them and you are in me. May they experience such perfect unity that the world will know that you sent me and that you love them as much as you love me."


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by agileobloodlines. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page