top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

living in love

There is much talk, even in the church, about the worldliness of fashion, music, culture, consumerism, and too little about the worldliness of the heart.


Worldliness is not just culture, it's character.


Worldliness in the Bible is Christians who gossip like the world. Christians who hate like the world. Christians who argue like the world. Backstab one another like the world, criticize each other like the world. Christians who are lazy, uncompassionate, merciless, unloving, indifferent, and judgmental. That’s biblical worldliness.


A life surrendered and yielded to love, to God, is grace-filled. A life with His love flowing through us to others. A life liberated from the worldliness inside our hearts. A life that reflects God's love.


Galatians 2:20 "My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me."


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page