top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

love's luminosity

“Man is not what he thinks he is, he is what he hides.” - André Malraux


What we let God see and accept in us is also what we can see and accept in ourself.

This innate grace, this act of loving surrender, this vulnerability, is when we allow God, and a person we love intimately, to see us in our imperfection and full exposure - as we truly are.


It is consequently why we give a beloved the same experience of being looked upon in their imperfection; otherwise, they will never know the essential and life-changing mystery of grace.


Such authentic love is the only love that validates, transforms, and changes us at the deepest levels of our being. It is what we deeply desire and what we were created for. Once we allow it for ourselves, we become a channel of the same for others.


Psalm 139:23-24 "Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Point out anything in me that offends you, and lead me along the path of everlasting life."






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page