top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

self-love

In Christian theology, our inner presence is described as the Holy Spirit: God as inherent, within - our deepest and truest self.


The saints and mystics described this presence as “closer to me than I am to myself” or “more me than I am myself.”


It is through awakening, by being born again, that we return to oneness with God. We would not choose to love, as God is love Himself. Our True Self does not teach us compassion as much as it is compassion itself. When we draw from our True Self we naturally connect, empathize, forgive, and love everything.


We were made in love, for love, and unto love. This deep inner union with God in us is loving God through our Self.


Colossians 3:3-4 "For you died to this life, and your real life is hidden with Christ in God. And when Christ, who is your life, is revealed to the whole world, you will share in all his glory."


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page