top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

true and false

Our actions and motivations are prompted by our predominant self. For most, it is the egoic, false, fallen self that does the prompting - the “cut-off branch.”


There is, however, a very different kind of motivation from a "branch" that remains lovingly and willfully connected to its true source.


When Jesus spoke of “cut-off branches,” he meant those who only see from their false self and are only concerned with what meets their needs.


Our false self, the "cut-off branch" is insecure and judgmental and always has a compelling need to be right, while our true self is confident and secure; its only need is to love.


John 15:4-5 "Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me. Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing."


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page