top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

truth and faith

Truth is far more than what our mind determines as true.


Truth is divine intellect, the absolute source of universal and natural law; nothing is beyond or can be against it. Divine intellect does not stand in the same relation to things as the reason of human intellect does. Divine mind is transcendent and independent, the human mind is static and dependent.


Faith is beyond what we think, believe, or hope - it is the very essence of our relationship with God.


Faith and human reason are like two wings on which the human spirit rises to the contemplation of truth; and God has placed in the human heart a desire to know the truth, to know himself; so that, by knowing and loving God, men and women may also come to the fullness of truth about themselves.


Matthew 11:27-29 “My Father has entrusted everything to me. No one truly knows the Son except the Father, and no one truly knows the Father except the Son and those to whom the Son chooses to reveal him. Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls."




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page