top of page
Search
  • agileobloodlines

weeping

Loved ones depart, conflict creates tension or separation, dear ones pass away – and our hearts often respond by withdrawing. While God has given us defenses as a gift, we often allow our defenses to remain active long after the initial pain wears off. In some cases, the fruit of this defensive state is profound pain and loneliness.


It is God, and God alone, who can best align our lives and realities, to make us whole, and to give us a life worth living, a life most “human.”


As a seed must die for a plant to sprout, so too must we be broken for the divine in us to manifest.


As humanity weeps, God weeps. Such is the profundity of God’s love for us. It is in this depth of love that we awaken with divine eyes.


Psalm 147:3 "He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds [healing their pain and comforting their sorrow]."


2 Corinthians 12:8-10 "Three different times I begged the Lord to take it away. Each time he said, 'My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.' So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses so that the power of Christ can work through me. That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong."



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page